Pulling the Rug - CP05-EN010 - Rare - Unlimited Edition
Out of stock.
Attribute: TrapCard Number: CP05-EN010Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. This card does not target. You cannot Chain 'Pulling the Rug' to an Ignition Effect that was activated when a monster was Normal Summoned. ('Exiled Force', etc.) 'Pulling the Rug' can be activated when any Trigger Effect is activated due to a Normal Summon. Even if the Trigger Effect came from a different monster than the one that was Normal Summoned. (In this case, the monster that produced the Trigger Effect is destroyed, not the monster that was Normal Summoned.) [Re: Light and Darkness Dragon] When a monster is Summoned that has an effect that activates at the time the monster is successfully Summoned ('Zaborg the Thunder Monarch', 'Breaker the Magical Warrior', etc.) while 'Light and Darkness Dragon' is face-up on the field, the effect of the Summoned monster will be Chain Link 1 and 'Light and Darkness Dragon' will be Chain Link 2. Because of this, it is not possible to use 'Pulling the Rug' to negate the effect of the monster if it was Normal Summoned.Card Text: Negate the activation and effect of an Effect Monster whose effect activated when a monster was Normal Summoned (even itself), and destroy that Effect Monster.Card Type: Counter TrapEdition: UnlimitedName: Pulling the RugPasscode: 34717238Rarity: Rare