Fusion Gate - HL1-EN005 - Common - Limited Edition
Out of stock.
Attribute: SpellCard Number: HL1-EN005Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Fusion Monsters Special Summoned without 'Polymerization' while 'Fusion Gate' is on the field are still considered properly Summoned by a Fusion Summon. So they may be the target of 'Monster Reborn', 'Call of the Haunted', etc. (This does not apply to Fusion Monsters Special Summoned by the effects of other cards, such as 'Magicial Scientist' or 'Summoner of Illusions'.) [Re: Fusion Recovery] You can use 'Fusion Recovery' to retrieve a Fusion Material Monster that was used with 'Power Bond' or 'Fusion Gate' or 'Polymerization'. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: Non-Fusion Area] You cannot activate 'Power Bond', 'Miracle Fusion', or 'Dragon's Mirror' when this card is active because they are treated as Fusion Summons. You can activate 'Fusion Gate', but you cannot activate its effect. [Re: Sonic Jammer] While 'Sonic Jammer''s effect is applied, your opponent can still use the effects of 'Wave Motion Cannon', or 'Black Pendant' when sent to the Graveyard, or Field Spell Cards like 'Fusion Gate'.Card Text: As long as this card remains face-up on the field, a Fusion Monster can be Fusion Summoned without using 'Polymerization'. The Fusion Material monsters used in the Fusion Summon are not sent to the Graveyard, but are removed from play.Card Type: Field SpellEdition: LimitedName: Fusion GatePasscode: 33550694Rarity: Common